Yes, it will remain online and you will be able to use
npm without problems.
Only the team members defined in the Web Interface can access your registry.
We recommend that you set the default to private npm registry. This removes even the slightest chance that your private code could get published publicly accidentally.
Alternatively, if you're feeling bold: you can use the
publishConfig property in your
publishConfig in your package.json does the following (from the npm documentation):
This is a set of config values that will be used at publish-time. It's especially handy if you want to set the tag or registry, so that you can ensure that a given package is not tagged with "latest" or published to the global public registry by default.
Any config values can be overridden, but of course only "tag" and "registry" probably matter for the purposes of publishing.
You will need to resync your new password with your private npm registry. Youc an do this by: